Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Tips and Tools to Control the Drool: Assessment and Intervention of Saliva Management

November 11 @ 9:00 am - 11:00 am

Event Navigation

There are two ways to participate in this live event, as either part of the live studio audience in Gulf Breeze, Florida or via live stream around the world. Live stream participants will receive instructions in the confirmation e-mail on how to access the event from their computer and interact with the instructor. Studio audience seats are limited – so register now! Please contact our office if you have any questions. 850-916-8886.

Course time: 9:00 AM Central (10:00 AM Eastern; 7:00 AM Pacific)
OR
Course time: Noon Central (1:00 PM Eastern; 10:00 AM Pacific)

Drooling is a swallowing problem that can have significant consequences on quality of life as well as overall health and well-being. A speech pathologist has a vital role on the multidisciplinary team to assess saliva management and provide appropriate and functional intervention as well oral and non-oral intake recommendations. This intermediate level course will address the role of saliva, drooling as a swallowing problem, methods to measure severity and frequency, and medical and therapeutic intervention. Case studies and pertinent research will be discussed.

Details

Date:
November 11
Time:
9:00 am - 11:00 am
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.ciaoseminars.com/courseDetail.cfm?oid=5932&ctid=2&evd=1

Venue

Livestream

Organizer

CIAO Seminars