Ohio's Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology University Programs - (Graduate and Undergraduate)

UNIVERSITY
PROGRAM INFORMATION

Baldwin Wallace University

(Undergraduate Program Only)

www.bw.edu/academics/comdis/

Program & Clinic Director:
Colleen Visconti, Ph.D.

cviscont@bw.edu 

Baldwin Wallace University
Communications & Theatre Dept.
275 Eastland Rd.
Berea, OH  44017-2088
440.826.5909
Fax:  440.826.3380

NSSLHA Advisor:
Christie Needham, M.A.

cneedham@bw.edu
440.823.2149

Bowling Green
State University

www.bgsu.edu/departments/cdis/

Graduate Program Applications
Accepted until Jan 15th

Program Director:
Lynne Hewitt, Ph.D.
lhewitt@bgsu.edu

Dept. of Communication Sciences & Disorders
200 Health Center
Bowling Green, OH  43403-0233
419.372.6031
419.372.2515  (Dept #)
Fax:  419.372.8089

Clinic Director:
Donna Colcord
donnaco@bgsu.edu
 
419.372.0189

Grad Coordinator:
Kim Traver Au.D.
ktraver@bgsu.edu
419.372.7185

NSSLHA Advisor:
Kim Traver Au.D.
ktraver@bgsu.edu
419.372.7185

Case Western Reserve
University

www.cwru.edu/artsci/cosi

Graduate Program Applications Accepted on a rolling basis from December until Feb 15th

Program Director:
Kay McNeal, M.S.
kmm20@case.edu

Dept. of Communication Sciences & Disorders
10900 Euclid Ave
Cleveland, OH  44106-7154
216.368.2470
Fax:  216.368.6078

Clinic Program Director:
Kay McNeal, M.S.

kmm20@case.edu


NSSLHA Advisor:
Angela Ciccia, Ph.D.
angela.ciccia@case.edu
216.368.5385

Cleveland State
University

www.csuohio.edu

Chair:
John Bazyk, Ph.D.
j.bazyk@csuohio.edu

Program Director:
Myrita Y. Wilhite, Au.D.

m.wilhite@csuohio.edu

School of Health Sciences, Speech and Hearing Program
2121 Euclid Avenue
M.C. 429
Cleveland, OH  44115-2214
216.687.3807
Fax:  216.687.6993

Clinic Administrator:
Brigette Culliver, M.A.
b.culliver@csuohio.edu
216.687.3806

NSSLHA Advisors:
Brigette Culliver, M.A.
b.culliver@csuohio.edu
216.687.3806

Doreen Binnie
d.binnie@csuohio.edu
216.687.6984

The College
of Wooster

(Undergraduate Program Only)

www.wooster.edu

Department Chair:
Michelle Johnson, Ph.D.
mjohnson@wooster.edu

Dept. of Communication
College of Wooster
Wishart Hall
303 E. University St.
Wooster, OH  44691
330.263.2058
Fax:  330.263.2690


NSSLHA Advisor:
Joan Furey, Ph.D.
Jfurey@wooster.edu
330.263.2647

Kent State
University

www.dept.kent.edu/spa

Graduate Program Applications
Accepted until Feb 15th

Program Director:
Lynne Rowan, Ph.D
.
lrowan@kent.edu

School of Speech Pathology and Audiology
A104 Music & Speech Bldg.
P.O. Box 5190
Kent, OH  44242
330.672.2672
Fax:  330.672.2643

SLP Clinic Coordinator:
Shelly Francis M.S.

sfrancis@kent.edu

AUD Clinic Coordinator:
Myrna McMunn Au.D

mapowell@kent.edu

Grad Coordinator:
Lynne Rowan, Ph.D
.
lrowan@kent.edu

NSSLHA Advisors:
Shelly Francis, M.S.
sfrancis@kent.edu

Myrna Forbes Au.D
mforbes4@kent.edu

Contact all at 330.672.2672

Miami
University

www.muohio.edu/spa

Graduate Program Applications
Accepted until Jan 6th

Program Chair:
Susan Baker Brehm, Ph.D.

bakerse1@miamioh.edu

Dept. of Speech Pathology and Audiology
2 Bachelor Hall
Oxford, OH  45056
513.529.2500
Fax:  513.529.2502

Clinic Coordinator:
Cheryl Stewart, M.A.

stewarcm@miamioh.edu
513.529.2503

Grad Coordinator
Donna Scarborough, Ph.D.

scarbo1@miamioh.edu
513.529.2506

NSSLHA Advisor:
Laura J. Kelly, Ph.D.

kellylj@miamioh.edu 
513.529.2505

The Ohio State
University

www.osu.edu/sphs/

Graduate Program Applications Accepted
until Dec 31st using CSDCAS Service

Program Director:
Robert A. Fox, Ph.D.

Direct Coorespondence to:
Attn: Nadine Whiteman
Dept. of Speech and Hearing Sciences
110 Pressey Hall
1070 Carmack Rd
Columbus, OH  43210-1002
whiteman.29@osu.edu

Clinic Director:
Gail Whitelaw, Ph.D.
whitelaw.1@osu.edu 
614.292.6251

Grad Chair & Ph.D. Coordinator:
Eric Healy, Ph.D.
healy.66@osu.edu
614.292.8973

Undergrad Program Coordinator:
Larry Feth, Ph.D.
Feth.1@osu.edu
614.292.1643

NSSLHA Advisor:
Jennifer Brello

brello.1@osu.edu
614.292.4125

Ohio University

Graduate Program Applications
Accepted until Jan 1st

Program Director:
John McCarthy, Ph.D.
mccarthyj@ohio.edu
740.593.1407
Fax: 740.593.0287

Communication Sciences and Disorders
Grover Center W218
Athens, OH  45701-2979

Clinic Director:
Marianne Malawist
a, Ph.D.

malawist@ohio.edu
740.593.1418

Grad Coordinator:
Joann Benigno, (Aud & Masters Programs)

benigno@ohio.edu
740.593.4149

Brooke Hallowell Ph.D. (Ph.D. Programs)
hallowel@ohio.edu
740.593.1356

Undergrad Coordinator:
Chao-Yang Lee, Ph.D.

leec1@ohio.edu
740.593.0232

NSSLHA Advisor:
Kristi Kinnard

kinnardk@ohio.edu
740.593.0993

The University
of Akron

www.uakron.edu/colleges/faa/depts/sslpa

Graduate Program Applications
Accepted until Dec 31st
using CSDCAS Service

Interim Program Director:
Kristina English, Ph.D.

ke3@uakron.edu


School of Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology
181 Polsky Building
Akron, OH  44325-3001
330.972.6803
Fax:  330.972.7884

Clinic Director:
Andrea P. Brewer, M.A.
brewer1@uakron.edu
330.972.8189

SLP Grad Coordinator: 
K. Todd Houston, Ph.D.

Houston@uakron.edu
330.972.6141

Audiology Coordinator:
James Steiger, Ph.D. (Aud)

steiger@uakron.edu 
330.972.6118

NOAC Coordinator
Erin Miller, Au.D.
elm@uakron.edu 
330.972.8160

NSSLHA Advisor:
Terry Hallott, Ph.D.
hallott@uakron.edu
330.972.6119

University of Cincinnati

www.uc.edu/csd

Graduate Program Applications
Accepted until Dec 31st using CSDCAS Service or directly until Jan 5th

Program Director:
Nancy Creaghead, Ph.D.

Nancy.Creaghead@uc.edu

Communication Sciences and Disorders
P.O. Box 670394
Cincinnati, OH  45267-0394
513.558.8501
Fax:  513/558-8500

Clinic Director:
Phyllis Breen M.A.

Phyllis.Breen@uc.edu 
513.558.8510

Grad Coordinator:
Lisa Kelchner, Ph.D.

kelchnl@ucmail.uc.edu

513.558.8516

Undergraduate Coordinator & NSSLHA Advisor:
Carney Sotto, Ph.D.

sottocd@ucmail.uc.edu
513.558.8528

University of Toledo

www.hhs.utoledo.edu/speech/speech_home.html

Graduate Program Applications
Accepted until Jan 15th

Chair/Program Director:
Rod Gabel, Ph.D.
rodney.gabel@utoledo.edu

Dept. of Rehabilitation Sciences, Speech-Language & Hearing Clinic
2801 Bancroft St, MS 119
Toledo, OH  43606
419.530.4339
Fax:  419.530.4339

Speech Clinic & Grad Coordinator:
Amy Remer, M.A.
amy.remer@utoledo.edu
419.530.2582

NSSLHA Advisor:
Aileen Hunt
Aileen.hunt@utoledo.edu
419.530.2192